Could not connect to Amazon Rockin' in Time by David P. Szatmary 8th and 7th Edition Difference

Rockin' in Time

Rockin' in Time Author(s): David P. Szatmary

Difference between 8th and 7th editions
Side by side comparison of table of contents helps to figure out the most significant changes.

Key differences between 8th and 7th editions

  • Time lapse between current and previous publications: 4 years (2013 vs 2009).
  • Originally the book was written by David P. Szatmary under the title "A Time to Rock" in 1985.
  • Main changes in the Eighth Edition by chapter:
  • Former Chapter 5 "Bob Dylan and the New Frontier" has been relabeled into "The New Frontier".
  • Chapter 6 has fresh information about the Black Panthers and the Black Arts movement of the 1960s.
  • New Chapter 11 "Guitar Heroes and Heavy Metal Gods" provides new information about heavy metal.
  • New Chapter 12 "Back to the Country" includes discussions on West Coast Country, Dylan and West Coast Country Rock, and Southern Rock.
  • New Chapter 19 "Country Boomers" includes discussions on The Country-Rock Rebirth ans Garth Brooks.
  • Chapter 25 "Age of the Internet" explores the impact of recent technology and the Internet on rock music.
  • Chapter 26 "Life in Wartime" includes new information on the Rock Against Bush movement.
  • New Chapter 27 "Country Counter-Revolution" introduces country rock and its ties to the Tea Party conservative political movement.
8th Edition of
Rockin' in Time
eBook, 448 pages
eBook ISBN: 9780205937929
Published by: Pearson, June 20, 2013
Books a la Carte Edition
Loose Leaf, 448 pages
ISBN-10: 0205937764
ISBN-13: 9780205937769
Published by: Pearson, July 26, 2013
Paperback, 448 pages
ISBN-10: 0205936245
ISBN-13: 9780205936243
Published by: Pearson, July 26, 2013
7th Edition of
Rockin' in Time: A Social History of Rock-And-Roll
Paperback, 416 pages
ISBN-10: 0205675042
ISBN-13: 9780205675043
Published by: Pearson, July 04, 2009
6th Edition of
Rockin' in Time: A Social History of Rock and Roll
Paperback, 400 pages
ISBN-10: 0131887904
ISBN-13: 9780131887909
Published by: Prentice Hall, February 04, 2006

Home | Contact Us

Copyright 2013-2017